Alfreton Town Released and Retained List

Alfreton Town Released and Retained List

Tuesday May 22, 2018

The Club can confirm it’s Released and Retained list following the 2017/18 season.

Players Retained for the 2018/19 season:

Tom Platt, Luke Shiels, Cieron Keane, Craig Disley.

Players Released by the Club:

Chris Elliott, Sam Topliss, Edward Wagner, Lee Beevers, Ryan Jennings, Marcus Marshall, Luis Morrison, James Baxendale, Kegan Everington, Andre Johnson, Brendon Daniels, Chris Sharp, Craig Westcarr.

Loan players who have returned to parent clubs:

Viktor Johansson, Nyal Bell.


Tom Allan was offered a new deal with the Reds but opted to sign for York City. We wish Tom all the best at Bootham Crescent. 

New manager Billy Heath has been busy during the close season in regards to new acquisitions to the club, with 11 new signings being made to date. Details of these will be released in the forthcoming days.

All at the Reds would like to thank the players who have been released and those who have returned to their parent clubs for their fantastic service and commitment to the Club during their time with us. We wish all the very best for the future.

View Large Video
main club sponsor
Impact banner
Facebook Twitter
Next Game Poster
Sat 13/07/19 15:00
Mansfield Town
Fixtures Match Reports  
13/07/2019 15:00:00 Mansfield Town H
View all Fixtures