Friday May 31, 2013

The Football Association has announced that the 32 non-league clubs who played in the FA Cup first round last season will each receive the sum of £11,313.

The money comes from the FA Cup pool, which is derived from replays in the latter rounds of the competition.

Clubs hosting replays from the third round onwards, last season including Manchester United, Arsenal and Chelsea, pay 5% of gate receipts into the pool.

As a result, this year's sum is the biggest ever paid out.

Gloucester City of the Conference North were among the non-league clubs to reach the first round proper and Colin Peake, who works for them in a consultancy role, said: "This is one of the reasons why the FA Cup committee believe that replays are part of the ethos of the competition.

"It can so easily be lost in the glitz at the top of the sport how payments like this can be so crucial lower down."

Clubs have already received prize money from the FA Cup and the pool sum provides an extra financial bonus.

Conference South Dorchester Town earned £42,500 in prize money as a result of reaching the second round proper before losing to Luton, after entering at the second qualifying round stage.

Luton went on to reach the fifth round of the competition before being beaten at home by Millwall.

Non-league clubs in FA Cup first round proper (2012-13 season): ALFRETON TOWN, Cambridge City, Boreham Wood, Wrexham, Harrogate, Macclesfield, Stockport, Met Police, Slough, Luton, Nuneaton, Lincoln, Kidderminster, Guiseley, Barrow, Forest Green, Bromley, Bradford PA, Arlesey, Yate, Chelmsford, Ebbsfleet, Bishop's Stortford, Hastings, Hendon, Fylde, Dorchester, Hereford, Altrincham, Gloucester, Mansfield, Braintree.

main club sponsor
Impact banner
Facebook Twitter
Next Game Poster
Sat 21/01/17 15:00
Worcester City
Fixtures Match Reports  
21/01/2017 15:00:00 Worcester City H
24/01/2017 19:45:00 AFC Fylde A
28/01/2017 15:00:00 Brackley Town H
31/01/2017 19:45:00 FC Halifax Town H
04/02/2017 15:00:00 Gainsborough Trinity A
11/02/2017 15:00:00 Stockport County H
18/02/2017 15:00:00 Curzon Ashton A
25/02/2017 15:00:00 Chorley A
04/03/2017 15:00:00 Stalybridge Celtic H
11/03/2017 15:00:00 Kidderminster Harriers A
View all Fixtures