Fixture Release: Reds start at HOME to Kidderminster

Fixture Release: Reds start at HOME to Kidderminster

Wednesday Jul 4, 2018

Alfreton Town will begin the 2018/19 Vanarama National League North campaign at home to last season’s fourth place finishers, Kidderminster Harriers.

The visit of Kidderminster will be on Saturday 4th August with a 3pm kick off.

Our first away trip of the new season is to beaten play off finalists last season, Brackley Town on Tuesday 7th August. The Reds won 3-1 at St James Park last season which was Brackley’s first league defeat at home in the 2017/18 campaign.

Saturday 11th August sees us travel to Bootham Crescent to face York City before back to back home games against Curzon Ashton on Tuesday 14th August and Blyth Spartans on Saturday 18th August.

The Reds opening five league fixtures are as follows:

Saturday 4th August – Kidderminster Harriers (H)

Tuesday 7th August – Brackley Town (A)

Saturday 11th August – York City (A)

Tuesday 14th August – Curzon Ashton (H)

Saturday 18th August – Blyth Spartans (H)

 

Other key dates throughout the season include the Reds hosting relegated Guiseley on Saturday 8th September, which will see Paul Clayton and Russ O’Neill return to the Impact. The reverse is on Saturday 23rd February.

Our first meetings with Stockport County (Saturday 25th August) Evo-Stik Premier Division Champions Altrincham (Saturday 13th October), relegated Chester (Saturday 27th October) and newly promoted Ashton United (Saturday 10th November) are all fixtures of particular interest.

We visit promoted Hereford FC on Saturday 1st December with the reverse on Saturday 16th March.

Boxing Day presents a Wednesday trip to Boston United; with New Year’s Day seeing a Tuesday visit of the Pilgrims to the Impact.

The Reds end the season at home to Chester on Saturday 27th April.

A full fixture list will be populated on our 'Fixtures/Results'' section of the website. Please note that the fixture list will be subject to change with the Reds participation in the F.A. Cup and F.A. Trophy causing some fixtures to be rearranged and also fixtures to be added.

 
View Large Video
onlineshop
main club sponsor
Impact banner
LionsHome
Facebook Twitter
Next Game Poster
Sat 26/01/19 15:00
Away
Kidderminster Harriers
Fixtures Match Reports  
26/01/2019 15:00:00 Kidderminster Harriers A
02/02/2019 15:00:00 York City H
09/02/2019 15:00:00 Curzon Ashton A
12/02/2019 19:45:00 Matlock Town A
16/02/2019 15:00:00 Chorley H
23/02/2019 15:00:00 Guiseley A
02/03/2019 15:00:00 Ashton United H
09/03/2019 15:00:00 Nuneaton Borough A
16/03/2019 15:00:00 Hereford FC H
23/03/2019 15:00:00 Spennymoor Town A
View all Fixtures